When Will We All Stop Being So Angry With Each Other?


When I get out in the world, I like to watch.  I watch people and how they interact with one another or how they look at each other.  I like to watch presentation.  We all present ourselves a certain way on purpose.

I used to enjoy sitting in the back of class so I could watch the people in the classroom.  Watch how the other students present themselves.  How they wanted the teacher to notice them.  How they made faces at another student’s words.  How some completely avoided all interaction altogether.

I was mistaken as shy often.  I was just observing.

So let’s sit back and take in the world in which we live.

Those in power like to tell us this is the most divisive that our human brains have ever allowed us to be.  While wholly untrue, they are not wrong.  The divisiveness begins with those in power, and that’s the magic.

They point the gun.  Society pulls the trigger.

Information is our friend.

I believe that when people look back at this world in which we reside, they’ll point out all the ridiculous amounts of propaganda and declare people too uninformed to generally make an educated decision about anything.

I’m not afraid of anger.

I’m a huge fan of that Rage Against the Machine line.

My anger is a gift.

Anger is necessary.  It’s what allows you to know something is wrong or that something must change.  But anger has to be toward the right people.  All that anger is like ammunition that gets shot out after the trigger is pulled.

Anger, if not aimed correctly, fans the flames of everything which is making this world so difficult to live in.  The crossfire can be devastating.

I’m not angry at people who voted for Trump.  I’m not even angry at the people who didn’t vote and allowed Trump to get elected.  Their skewed view of the world hasn’t been adjusted.  We all know people like that.

I’m not mad at people who vote anyway they vote.  They are honestly doing what they think is right.

I will, however, get angry if a person thinks it’s okay to be angry at me for simply believing what I believe.

There’s the breakdown.

You can be mad.  You can throw a fit.  Throw it the right direction.

While society is busy fighting against each other, those in power are finding more ways to do whatever they wanted in the first place.

This is a world of distraction and fighting in a world where reason has lost all place.  And instead of insisting on reason, we push the strange agenda of dividing even further.

Our anger should be toward a lack of education and compassion in this world.  Our anger should be toward the fact that the country which is supposed to be the leader of the free world carries narrow minded views without batting an eye.

Our anger should be at those who are in power using their power to get more power.

Our anger should not be directed at society.

All these little bullets shooting across the world are only making everybody fire back.  It’s counterproductive.

It’s an interesting little world in which we live.

But it’s only interesting if you’re allowed to watch from the back row as if it’s theater.  I’m afraid I’m not back there taking all this in.

Leave a Reply

